Fr. Chas Canoy

PastorFr. Chas
fr.chas@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553



Fr. Brian Lenz

Parochial Vicarfr-brian-profile
fr.brian@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553



Andy Bihl

Director of Parish OperationsAndy-Bihl
andy@stjohnjackson.org

(517) 358-4473 (cell)
(517) 784-0553



Kristi Blair

School PrincipalKristi Blair
kblair@myjacs.org
(517) 784-1714



Todd Gale

Director of Faith Formationtodd_sm_square
todd@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553 ext 121

Todd helps spread the Gospel by developing, implementing, and maintaining faith formation initiatives.

He directs the RCIA, Religious Education, Adult Faith Formation, Evangelization, and Children’s & Youth Sacramental Preparation programs.



Angel Koerkel

Coordinator of Sacramental Prepangel2_medium
angel@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553 x105



Brian Mick

Cemetery Grounds and Maintenance Supervisorbrian-mick
& Assistant Family Services Representative
brian@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 783-1728

Brian oversees the cemetery’s part time and seasonal employees along with the physical appearance and maintenance of the cemetery grounds upholding high quality standards.

He also assists families with grave, crypt, and memorial selections, and coordinates funerals with funeral directors.



Clare Kolenda

Coordinator of Youth Faith Formationclare
clare@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553



Dominic Kryst

Director of Music Ministrydom-sm
dominic@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 206-1417

Dominic is the head of our music department, and one of our organists here at St. John. He ensures there is liturgical music at every Mass, and any other church event that requires it.

Our music program has something for everyone including everything from Sacred Polyphony to Praise & Worship Masses.

We offers an adult choir (ages middle school and up), a children’s choir, an advanced ensemble, a praise team, and cantor training.

Singers and instrumentalists are always welcome!

 

“To sing is to pray twice.” -St. Augustine



Jenny Mietelka

Family Services Representative &jenny_small
Cemetery Coordinator
jenny@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 783-1728

Jenny meets with families to ensure that they are presented with all options pertaining to interment, cemetery property, and related merchandise & services, either at the time of need or on a pre-need basis.

She also assists families with grave, crypt, and memorial selections, and coordinates funerals with funeral directors & cemetery personnel. The position also coordinates seasonal events and fills clerical needs of the cemetery.



Larry Brown

Plant Managerlarry
larry@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-7704



Leslee Hartford

Parish Secretaryleslee_small
leslee@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553 x103



Marvic Welch

Finance Managermarvic
marvic@stjohnjackson.org
(517) 784-0553 ext 113

Marvic oversees the financial activity for the parish, school & cemetery.

Her duties include accounts payable, accounts receivable, budgeting & payroll.